skip navigation

Co-Champions Named in OMHA Playdowns Finals

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 04/11/20, 10:30AM EDT


#RedHats awarded in OMHA Playdowns presented by Egg Farmers of Ontario

The cancellation of hockey came in light of an unprecedented and difficult situation with the onset of COVID-19. For the players just beginning to compete for an OMHA Championship, it brought clear and understandable disappointment.
To make the most out of the situation the OMHA will be awarding the title of Co-Champion and presenting our coveted #RedHats to all of the teams that reached the Finals of OMHA Playdowns presented by Egg Farmers of Ontario in 2020. Each of the two finalists (110 teams) from the 55 Playdowns will receive #RedHats. Egg Farmers of Ontario will be helping fund the additional #RedHats to mark this unique and special occasion for all players and teams.
“Our goal is to be positive and proactive in a trying environment by rewarding the players and teams who deservedly made it that far through the highly competitive Playdowns,” says Ian Taylor, OMHA Executive Director. “It’s a simple gesture, but hopefully a meaningful one, as well.”
“As a proud partner of OMHA Playdowns, Egg Farmers of Ontario are pleased to recognize the Co-Champions and provide the dedicated, hardworking players with an OMHA Champions Red Hat,” says Scott Helps, Chair of Egg Farmers of Ontario. “Teams should take pride in reaching this mark and for everything they accomplished this season.”
All Co-Champions will be recognized on the OMHA website and added to our Champions database. In the coming weeks we will be sending out #RedHats in recognition of everyone’s achievement. For this season, a portion of each sale of Champions clothing will be donated to Student Nutrition Ontario, which assists in feeding students across the province by teaching healthy habits and offering nutritious foods.
Congratulations to all teams on a successful season! Please submit a team photo and share your team’s Co-Championship on Twitter and Instagram using #RedHats.


Category Co-Champion Co-Champion
Minor Atom AA Flamborough-Dundas Sabres Georgina Blaze
Minor Atom A New Hamburg Huskies Quinte West Hawks
Minor Atom AE1-AE2 Milton Winterhawks Whitby Wildcats
Atom AA Niagara Falls Flyers North Durham Warriors
Atom A Innisfil Winterhawks Riverside Rangers
Atom BB Tillsonburg Tornadoes Collingwood Blackhawks
Atom B Kincardine Kinucks Mooretown Jr. Flags
Atom CC Campbellford Colts South Huron Sabres
Atom C East Lambton Eagles Blyth-Brussels Crusaders
Atom DD Drayton Defenders Essa Eagles
Atom AE1 Kingston Canadians Milton Winterhawks White
Atom AE2 Newmarket Redmen West Niagara Flying Aces
Atom AE3 Collingwood Blackhawks AE3 Mt. Brydges Cougars
Atom AE4-AE5 Mariposa Lightning East Lambton Eagles
Minor Peewee AA Guelph Jr. Gryphons Markham Waxers
Minor Peewee A Owen Sound Jr. Attack Orillia Terriers
Minor Peewee AE1-AE2 Milton Winterhawks White Oshawa Generals
Peewee AA Niagara Falls Flyers Peterborough Minor Petes
Peewee A Quinte West Hawks St. Thomas Jr Stars
Peewee BB Napanee Stars Thorold Blackhawks
Peewee B Lambeth Lancers Parry Sound Shamrocks
Peewee CC Frontenac Flyers Ilderton Jets
Peewee C East Lambton Eagles Sturgeon Lake Thunder
Peewee DD Douro Dukes Dresden Jr. Kings
Peewee AE1 Belleville Bulls Orangeville Flyers
Peewee AE2 Peterborough Minor Petes Stoney Creek Warriors Red 1
Peewee AE3 Collingwood Blackhawks AE3 Strathroy Jr. Rockets
Peewee AE4-AE5 Shelburne Wolves Srathroy Jr. Rockets #2
Minor Bantam AA Barrie Jr. Colts Milton Winterhawks
Minor Bantam A St. Thomas Jr Stars Orillia Terriers
Minor Bantam AE1-AE2 Halton Hills Thunder Northumberland Nighthawks
Bantam AA Oakville Rangers Red Richmond Hill Stars
Bantam A Barrie Jr. Colts White Centre Wellington Fusion
Bantam BB Napanee Stars Pelham Panthers
Bantam B Ayr Flames Prince Edward County Kings
Bantam CC Dundalk Storm South Huron Sabres
Bantam C East Lambton Eagles Minto Mad Dogs
Bantam DD West Lorne Comets Douro Dukes
Bantam AE1 Kent Cobras Northumberland Nighthawks
Bantam AE2 Southpoint Capitals Centre Wellington Fusion
Bantam AE3-AE5 Mt. Brydges Cougars BCH Ice Dogs
Minor Midget AA Oakville Rangers Red Whitchurch-Stouffville Clippers
Minor Midget A Orillia Terriers Welland Tigers
Minor Midget AE1-AE2 Halton Hills Thunder Centre Wellington Fusion
Midget AA Guelph Jr. Gryphons Newmarket Redmen
Midget A Woolwich Wildcats Orillia Terriers
Midget BB Caledonia Thunder Stirling Blues
Midget B Petrolia Oilers Ennismore Eagles
Midget CC Loyalist Jets South Huron Sabres
Midget C Delhi Rockets Mariposa Lightning
Midget DD Flesherton Golden Hawks Norwich Knighthawks
Midget AE1-AE2 West Niagara Flying Aces Ajax Knights
Midget AE3-AE5 Listowel Cyclones Ayr Flames
Juvenile Tier 1 Erie North Shore Storm Ingersoll Express
Juvenile Tier 2 Minto Mad Dogs Centre Hastings Grizzlies

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like