skip navigation

Hosts Selected for 2020 OHF Championships

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 10/02/19, 3:00PM EDT


Five OMHA Associations Chosen for Championship Weekends

Photo Credit: Brian Woo Photography

Four local member minor hockey associations have been selected as the hosts for the 2019 Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) Championships while the Burlington Eagles were chosen as the hosts for the All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championships.

The OHF Championships are a three day event that produces champions at the Atom (A, AA, AAA), Peewee (A, AA), Bantam (A, AA), Midget (A, AA), and Juvenile divisions. Other divisions and Hockey Canada Branches may participate as approved by the OHF Board of Directors. The All-Ontario Championships are the pinnacle events for Peewee and Bantam AAA hockey teams.

The OHF Championships will take place on the weekend of April 10-12, 2020 while the All-Ontario Peewee AAAs take place April 6-10, 2020. Five teams participate at each of the OHF Championships (the OHF Minor Hockey Member Partner Championship teams within the age category plus the host team).

Host OMHA Associations

Team Championship
Milton Winterhawks OHF Atom A Championship
Quinte West Golden Hawks OHF Bantam A Championship
Markham Waxers OHF Midget AA Championship
Erie North Shore Storm OHF Juvenile Championship
Burlington Eagles All-Ontario Peewee AAA Championship

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

Over 750 players, from Atom to Juvenile, will take to the ice during the OHF Championship weekend, celebrating the season while competing for the chance to raise the trophy on the Sunday afternoon.

“On behalf of the OHF Board of Directors we would like to congratulation  all of the selected OHF Championship hosts on their successful bids. We look forward to a great partnership with each host community over the next season to provide a memorable experience for all teams,” said Tony Foresi, Chair of the OHF Board.

This is an excellent opportunity to showcase your association and community by hosting these prestigious events. Congrats to all three associations selected!

you may also like