skip navigation

Outcomes of 2024 OMHA AGM

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 06/12/24, 10:00AM EDT


Results of Notices of Motion, Awards, Elections

On behalf of the OMHA Board, a thank you is extended to all the Delegates and attendees for taking the time to attend and participate in the hybrid 2024 OMHA Annual General Meeting. We appreciate your flexibility in attending the meeting, whether in person or virtually.

Peter Harmsen was acclaimed to the position of President. Outgoing President Craig Lane moves into the role of Immediate Past President.

Paul Allan was elected as Vice President - Central District. Jeff Caplan was elected as Regional Director, Region 6 and Tammy Knibbs was acclaimed as Regional Director, Region 3.

Notices of Motion

Notice of Motion Amendment To Result
2024-01 Various – Housekeeping Carried
2024-02 2.2 c) NEW Membership - Date Defeated
2024-03 2.3 e) NEW Membership - Entries Defeated
2024-04 3.0 Player Eligibility Withdrawn
2024-05 3.2 b), c) Player Eligibility - Registration Carried
2024-06 3.5 b) i) Player Eligibility – Additional Methods of Player Movement Defeated
2024-07 3.5 c) v) Player Eligibility – Additional Methods of Player Movement For Non-Resident Players to AA or A Carried as Amended
2024-08 4.2; 4.3 Team Composition – House League; Local League Carried
2024-09 4.4 f) Team Composition – Select Carried as Amended
2024-10 5.3 a) Team Officials - Trainers Carried as Amended
2024-11 5.5 Team Officials - Managers Defeated
2024-12 6.1 a) Affiliation – Teams Carried
2024-13 6.2 e) Affiliation – Affiliated Player Carried
2024-14 7.2 e) Suspensions – Serving Suspensions Carried
2024-15 8.2 c) NEW Game Regulations – Length of Game Defeated
2024-16 12.3 Equipment - Helmets Carried
2024-17 12.4 Equipment – Throat Protectors Carried
2024-18 12.5 Equipment – Mouth Guards Carried
2024-19 13.1 g) i), h) i) Game Officials - Qualifications Carried
2024-20 13.2 c) Game Officials – Restriction Carried
2024-21 13.6 Game Officials - Mileage Carried


Board of Directors

The Ontario Minor Hockey Association is pleased to announce its 2024-25 Board of Directors, effective immediately.

Peter Harmsen President
Craig Lane Past President
Cheryl Brown Vice President Eastern District
Paul Allan Vice President Central District
Mark Hooper Vice President Western District
Linda Ralf Treasurer
Derek Fitzmorris Regional Director - Region 1
Dean Johnson Regional Director - Region 1
Luanne Fakelman Regional Director - Region 2
Chris Berube Regional Director - Region 2
Michelle Bridges Regional Director - Region 3
Tammy Knibbs Regional Director - Region 3
Steven Parker Regional Director - Region 4
Greig Baxter Regional Director - Region 4
Adam Parent Regional Director - Region 5
Andy Cooke Regional Director - Region 5
Jeff Caplan Regional Director - Region 6
Suzanne Terpstra Regional Director - Region 6
Paul Sebastian W.O.A.A. Representative


We'd also like to take another moment to acknowledge the three award winners from this past season.

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like