skip navigation

Outcomes of 2023 AGM

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 06/12/23, 12:45PM EDT


Results of notices of motion, awards

On behalf of the OMHA Board, a thank you is extended to all the Delegates and attendees for taking the time to attend and participate in the hybrid 2023 OMHA Annual General Meeting. We appreciate your flexibility in attending the meeting, whether in person or virtually.

Derek Fitzmorris was acclaimed as Regional Director, Region 1 and Michelle Bridges was acclaimed as Regional Director, Region 3.

Notices of Motion

Please find a summary below of the results of the deliberations of the Notices of Motion by the Membership from the 2023 OMHA AGM.

2023-01 Various – Housekeeping Carried
2023-02 Regulation 3.4 c) Player Eligibility – Right of Choice Carried
2023-03 Regulation 3.5 b) i) Player Eligibility – Exemption to Play in Another Centre Defeated
2023-04 Regulation 3.5 c) iv) Player Eligibility – Additional Methods of Player Movement For Non Resident Players to AA or A Defeated
2023-05 Regulation 4.4 c) Team Composition – Select Carried
2023-06 Regulation 6.1 e) Team Officials – Games/Responsibilities Carried
2023-07 Regulation 7.1 a) Affiliation - Teams Carried
2023-08 Regulation 8.1 d) Suspensions – General Information Carried
2023-09 Regulation 13-15 Playdowns/Defaults/Protests Carried

Board of Directors

The Ontario Minor Hockey Association is pleased to announce its 2023-24 Board of Directors, effective immediately.

Craig Lane President
Bob HIll Past President
Cheryl Brown Vice President Eastern District
Peter Harmsen Vice President Central District
Mark Hooper Vice President Western District
Linda Ralf Treasurer
Derek Fitzmorris Regional Director - Region 1
Dean Johnson Regional Director - Region 1
Luanne Fakelman Regional Director - Region 2
Chris Berube Regional Director - Region 2
Michelle Bridges Regional Director - Region 3
Paul Allan Regional Director - Region 3
Steven Parker Regional Director - Region 4
Greig Baxter Regional Director - Region 4
Adam Parent Regional Director - Region 5
Andy Cooke Regional Director - Region 5
Cathy Baker-Bell Regional Director - Region 6
Suzanne Terpstra Regional Director - Region 6
Paul Sebastian W.O.A.A. Representative


We'd also like to take another moment to acknowledge the three award winners from this past season.

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like