skip navigation

Hosts Selected for the 2018 OHF Championships

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 11/27/17, 11:00AM EST


Five OMHA associations chosen for championship weekend

ohf championships

Photo Credit: Tim Bates/OJHL Images

Four local member minor hockey associations have been selected as the hosts for the 2018 Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) Championships while the North Central Predators were chosen as the hosts for the All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championships.

The OHF Championships are a three day event that produces champions at the Atom (A, AA, AAA), Peewee (A, AA), Bantam (A, AA), Midget (A, AA), and Juvenile divisions. Other divisions and Hockey Canada Branches may participate as approved by the OHF Board of Directors. The All-Ontario Championships are the pinnacle events for Peewee and Bantam AAA hockey teams.

The OHF Championships will take place on the weekend of April 13-15, 2018 while the All-Ontario Bantam AAAs take place April 2-6, 2018. Five teams participate at each of the OHF Championships (the OHF Minor Hockey Member Partner Championship teams within the age category plus the host team).

Host OMHA Associations

Team Championship
Hamilton Jr. Bulldogs OHF Atom AAA Championship
Erie North Shore Minor Hockey Association OHF Peewee A Championships
Burlington Eagles OHF Bantam AA Championships
North Central Predators All-Ontario Bantam AAA Championships
Quinte West Minor Hockey Association OHF Juvenile Championships

Over 750 players, from Atom to Juvenile, will take to the ice during the OHF Championship weekend, celebrating the season while competing for the chance to raise the trophy on the Sunday afternoon.

“The OHF Championship weekend is a highlight for me every year,” said OHF President, Tony Foresi. “The athletes put on such a show while the host committees do everything in their power to make it a special event for the teams. The OHF Championships really are a once in a lifetime experience.”

This is an excellent opportunity to showcase your association and community by hosting these prestigious events. Congrats to all five associations selected!

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like