skip navigation

Outcomes of 2022 AGM: Craig Lane Acclaimed as President of OMHA

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 06/13/22, 7:00PM EDT


Results of notices of motion, awards

Photo Credit: Kevin Sousa Photography

On behalf of the OMHA Board, a thank you is extended to all the Delegates and attendees for taking the time to attend and participate in the hybrid 2022 OMHA Annual General Meeting. We appreciate your flexibility in attending the meeting, whether in person or virtually.

Craig Lane of Chatham was acclaimed to the position of President. Lane has been volunteering in hockey for over three decades. He has held numerous positions within minor hockey, most recently Vice-President, Western District with the OMHA, a position which will now be filled by Mark Hooper of Beamsville. Outgoing President Bob Hill moves into the role of Past President.

Luanne Fakelman was elected as Regional Director, Region 2 and Greig Baxter was elected as Regional Director, Region 4. Chris Berube was acclaimed as Regional Director, Region 2.

Board of Directors

The Ontario Minor Hockey Association is pleased to announce its 2022-23 Board of Directors, effective immediately.

Craig Lane President
Bob HIll Past President
Cheryl Brown Vice President Eastern District
Peter Harmsen Vice President Central District
Mark Hooper Vice President Western District
Linda Ralf Treasurer
Colleen Hawthorne Regional Director - Region 1
Dean Johnson Regional Director - Region 1
Luanne Fakelman Regional Director - Region 2
Chris Berube Regional Director - Region 2
Paul Wilson Regional Director - Region 3
Paul Allan Regional Director - Region 3
Steven Parker Regional Director - Region 4
Greig Baxter Regional Director - Region 4
Adam Parent Regional Director - Region 5
Andy Cooke Regional Director - Region 5
Cathy Baker-Bell Regional Director - Region 6
Suzanne Terpstra Regional Director - Region 6
Paul Sebastian W.O.A.A. Representative

Notices of Motion

Please find a summary below of the results of the deliberations of the Notices of Motion by the Membership from the 2022 OMHA AGM.

2022-01 Various – Housekeeping Carried
2022-02 By-Law One: Definitions - 1.1 - District Carried
2022-03 By-Law One: Definitions - 1.1 - NEW Carried
2022-04 By-Law One: 6.3 Voter Eligibility Defeated
2022-05 Regulation: 3.5 b) i) b) Player Eligibility – Exemption to Play in Another Centre Carried
2022-06 Regulation: 4.2 c) Team Composition – House League Carried
2022-07 Regulation: 4.3 c)Team Composition – Local League Carried
2022-08 Regulation: 6.1 d) ii) Team Officials – Games/Responsibilities Carried
2022-09 Regulation: 6.1 d) iii) Team Officials – Games/Responsibilities Defeated
2022-10 Regulation: 6.1 e) Team Officials – Games/Responsibilities Carried
2022-11 Regulation: 8.1, 8.2 Suspensions Carried
2022-12 Regulation: 18.5 - Game Officials - Rates Carried as Amended
2022-13 Regulation: 18.6 - Game Officials - Mileage Carried as Amended


We'd also like to take another moment to acknowledge the three award winners from this past season.

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like