skip navigation

Outcomes of the 2020 OMHA AGM

By Ontario Minor Hockey Association, 08/25/20, 3:45PM EDT


Results of election, notices of motion

On behalf of the OMHA Board, a thank you is extended to all the Delegates and attendees for taking the time to attend and participate in the virtual 2020 OMHA Annual General Meeting. While it may have felt a bit different this year, we appreciate your flexibility in attending the online meeting.

Please find the outcomes of the Region 3 Election as well as the Notices of Motion below.

Board of Directors

The Ontario Minor Hockey Association is pleased to announce its 2020-21 Board of Directors, effective immediately.

Name Title
Bob Hill President
Rob Ring Immediate Past President
Cheryl Brown Vice President Eastern District
Peter Harmsen Vice President Central District
Craig Lane Vice President Western District
Frank Palmer Treasurer
Colleen Hawthorne Regional Director - Region 1
Dean Johnson Regional Director - Region 1
Linda Ralf Regional Director - Region 2
Mark Hooper Regional Director - Region 2
Paul Wilson Regional Director - Region 3
Paul Allan Regional Director - Region 3
Steven Parker Regional Director - Region 4
Greig Baxter Regional Director - Region 4
Adam Parent Regional Director - Region 5
Andy Cooke Regional Director - Region 5
Cathy Baker-Bell Regional Director - Region 6
Suzanne Terpstra Regional Director - Region 6
Dave Garinger W.O.A.A. Representative

Notices of Motion

Please find a summary below of the results of the deliberations of the Notices of Motion by the Membership from the 2020 OMHA AGM.

Notice of Motion Amendment To Result
2020-01 Regulation – Definitions 1.0 (Housekeeping) Carried
2020-02 Regulation – Definitions 1.0 Development Stream (NEW) Carried
2020-03 Regulation – Definitions 1.0 Minor Development Team Carried
2020-04 Regulation – Definitions 1.0 Select Hockey Carried
2020-05 Regulation – Definitions 1.0 Rostered Select Carried
2020-06 Regulation - 3.1 a) Player Eligibility Carried
2020-07 Regulation - 3.5 b) Player Eligibility - Current Methods of Player Movement Defeated
2020-08 Regulation - 3.5 c) iv) 5 Additional Method of Player Movement for Non-Resident Players to AA or A Defeated
2020-09 Regulation – 6.1 d) iii) Team Officials Not Introduced
2020-10 Regulation – 10.4 a) Timeouts Carried
2020-11 Regulation – 19.1 d) Tournaments Carried
2020-12 Regulation – 19.2 e) Tournaments Carried

Like this article?

Share with your friends on Facebook and join the largest network of hockey parents.

you may also like